About UTSPH

Museums

Elizabet Ney Museum: http://www.austintexas.gov/Elizabetney

O. Henry Museum: http://www.austintexas.gov/department/o-henry-museum

Museum of the Weird: http://www.museumoftheweird.com/news/museum/

French Legation Museum: http://frenchlegationmuseum.org/

George Washington Carver Museum: http://www.austintexas.gov/department/george-washington-carver-museum-and-cultural-center

Texas Music Museum: http://www.texasmusicmuseum.org/

Austin Fire Museum: http://www.austinfiremuseum.org/

Mexic-Arte Museum: http://mexic-artemuseum.org/

The Contemporary Austin: http://www.thecontemporaryaustin.org/

Joseph and Susanna Dickinson Hannig Museum: http://www.austintexas.gov/department/joseph-and-susanna-dickinson-hannig-museum

Neill-Cochran House Museum: http://www.nchmuseum.org/

Blanton Museum of Art at The University of Texas: http://blantonmuseum.org/

Texas Memorial Museum: http://www.utexas.edu/tmm/

Bullock Texas State History Museum: http://www.thestoryoftexas.com/

Umlauf Sculpture Garden and Museum: http://umlaufsculpture.org/

Austin Nature and Science Center: http://www.austintexas.gov/department/austin-nature-and-science-center

The Thinkery: http://thinkeryaustin.org/

 

 

Attractions:

Alamo Drafthouse: http://drafthouse.com/austin

Violet Crown Theater: http://www.violetcrowncinema.com/

Blue Starlite Drive-in: http://www.bluestarlitedrivein.com/

Peter Pan Mini Golf: http://peterpanminigolf.com/

Top Golf, Austin: http://topgolf.com/us/austin/

Texas State Capitol tour: http://www.tspb.state.tx.us/CVC/plan/plhome.html

Harry Ransom Center: http://www.hrc.utexas.edu/

Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: https://www.wildflower.org/

Austin Zoo: http://www.austinzoo.org/

Austin Aquarium: http://www.austinaquarium.com/

Texas Governor’s Mansion: http://www.txfgm.org/

LBJ Presidential Library: http://www.lbjlibrary.org/

Esther’s Follies: https://www.esthersfollies.com/

Austin Graffiti Park: http://www.austinchronicle.com/best-of-austin/year:2013/poll:readers/category:architecture-and-lodging/graffiti-park-on-baylor-at-castle-hill-best-public-art/

Cathedral of Junk: http://www.roadsideamerica.com/story/7816

360 Bridge (Pennybacker Bridge): http://365thingsaustin.com/2010/12/26/360-360-bridge-overlook/

Watching the bats at dusk at the Congress Bridge: http://www.batcon.org/index.php/get-involved/visit-a-bat-location/congress-avenue-bridge/subcategory/51.html

Zilker Botanical Gardens: http://www.zilkergarden.org/

Austin Wine Country: http://www.austintexas.org/visit/discover/wine-country/ http://www.texaswinetrail.com/

Austin Brewery Tours: http://365thingsaustin.com/2013/02/08/a-guide-to-austins-brewery-tours/

SFC farmers’ markets: http://www.sfcfarmersmarket.org/

6th Street: http://6street.com/

Rainey Street: http://www.raineystbars.com/

South Congress: http://www.videocityguide.com/austin/listings/south-congress-avenue-shopping

 

Social Activities

Social sports leagues

http://austinssc.com/

http://www.supersocialsports.com/

http://austin.playnakid.com/

http://www.kickball.com/austin

http://austintexas.gov/department/athletics

Social Cycling Austin: https://www.facebook.com/socialcyclingaustin