About UTSPH

http://austintexas.gov/resident/outdoor-fun

Barton Springs: http://austintexas.gov/department/barton-springs-pool

Pools: http://austintexas.gov/pools

McKinney Falls State Park: http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us/state-parks/mckinney-falls

Barton Creek Greenbelt

Lady Bird Lake (Town Lake): http://austintexas.gov/page/lady-bird-lake

At Lady Bird Lake there are kayak, canoe, and stand up paddle board rentals available

Austin Nature Preserves: http://www.austintexas.gov/sites/default/files/files/Parks/Preserves/preserves.pdf

Mount Bonnell: http://www.austinparks.org/our-parks.html?parkid=287

Austin Parks: http://www.austinparks.org/index.html

Zilker Park: http://austintexas.gov/department/zilker-metropolitan-park

Hamilton Pool: https://parks.traviscountytx.gov/find-a-park/hamilton-pool

Krause Springs: http://krausesprings.net/

Longhorn Cavern State Park: http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us/state-parks/longhorn-cavern

Lake Travis Zipline Adventures: http://www.ziplaketravis.com/

Enchanted Rock State Natural Area: http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us/state-parks/enchanted-rock

Lost Maples State Natural Area: http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us/state-parks/lost-maples

Blue Hole in Wimberley: http://www.cityofwimberley.com/index.asp?Type=B_BASIC&SEC=%7B1CDE9473-341C-496E-BD68-CED18B923848%7D&DE=%7B73216981-2826-4903-ADED-090ADBF499A6%7D

Jacob’s Well Natural Area: http://www.co.hays.tx.us/jacob%E2%80%99s-well-natural-area.aspx

Guadalupe River State Park: http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us/state-parks/guadalupe-river

Pedernales Falls State Park: http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us/state-parks/pedernales-falls

Bastrop State Park: http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us/state-parks/bastrop

Reimers Ranch Park: https://parks.traviscountytx.gov/find-a-park/reimers-ranch

Hippie Hollow Park: https://parks.traviscountytx.gov/find-a-park/hippie-hollow

Peach and other fruit picking: http://www.texaspeaches.com/

Rocket electrics bike rentals:  http://www.rocketelectrics.com/

Best places to run in Austin: http://365thingsaustin.com/2013/01/23/best-places-to-run-in-austin-texas/

Tube San Marcos River: http://www.tubesanmarcos.com/

Mayfield Park and nature preserve: http://mayfieldpark.org/

Deep Eddy Pool: http://www.austinparks.org/our-parks.html?parkid=245

Splash movie nights

Go to a UT game:  http://texassports.com/