The University of Texas Center for Health Promotion and Prevention Research

In the Spotlight

  • Annual John P. McGovern Award Lecture Series

    The 2015 Award Recipient is Abraham H. Wandersman, PhD, Professor, Department of Psychology, University of South Carolina. Wandersman will deliver a lecture titled “Bridging Research and Practice: Organizational Readiness, Capacity, Motivation, 100 million Healthier Lives, and a Culture of Health.”

  • News

  • Margaret O’Brien Caughy, Sc.D. receives 2014 UT Regents Award

    Congratulations to Margaret O’Brien Caughy, Sc.D. for receiving The University of Texas System Board of Regents’ highest honor in recognition of her performance in the classroom. The Regents’ Outstanding Teaching Awards (ROTA) recognizes faculty members at UT System institutions who have demonstrated dedication to innovation and advancing excellence.

  • CHPPR would like to welcome new team member Dr. Vanessa Schick

    Dr. Schick is an assistant professor in the Division of Management, Policy and Community Health at The University of Texas School of Public Health.

  • A Tribute to Dr. Doug Kirby

    It is with great sadness that we announce the death of our friend and colleague Dr. Doug Kirby

  • Upcoming Events

  • Save the Date!

    7th Annual Adolescent Sexual Health Course
    June 9 – 11, 2015