Student Services

Student Services - Student Affairs Banner Image

Office of Academic Affairs and Student Services

The Office of Academic Affairs and Student Services' mission is to assist you in successfully achieving your academic goals as a UTHealth SPH student by providing timely and accurate information, quality service and personal guidance. In conjunction with the SPH Student Association, we also support and promote student life and act as a liaison between students and faculty, advocating for student needs and concerns.

Services

The Office of Academic Affairs and Student Services serves as the central “hub” for the services that will assist you from the time you apply through graduation. The services and support systems we offer include: communicating with prospective students; processing of applicant documents; conducting orientation, providing financial assistance information; administrative support for UTHealth SPH courses and programs, career information, one-to-one counseling, and planning commencement activities.

Staff

Sylvia Salas, M.P.H.

Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs and Student Services
713-500-9070
Sylvia.Salas@uth.tmc.edu

Mary Ann Smith, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean of Students
713-500-9236
Mary.A.Smith@uth.tmc.edu

John Adams

Coordinator, Student Records
713-500-9033
John.Adams@uth.tmc.edu

Nesh Aqrawi

Assistant Director, Academic and Faculty Affairs
713-500-9071
Nesh.Aqrawi@uth.tmc.edu

JR Bright

Academic Advisor
713-500-9031
JR.F.Bright@uth.tmc.edu

Brenda Brown

Coordinator II, Educational Programs
713-500-9160
Brenda.E.Brown@uth.tmc.edu

Brooke Burns

Administrative Coordinator
713-500-9072
Brooke.Burns@uth.tmc.edu

Tiaresa Carter

Manager, Admissions
713-500-9035
Tiaresa.E.Carter@uth.tmc.edu

Sharon Cummings

Program Manager, Academic Affairs
713-500-9076
Sharon.S.Cummings@uth.tmc.edu

Kori Gould

Strategic Communications and External Affairs Specialist
713-500-9039
Kori.Gould@uth.tmc.edu

Dee Kirksey

Coordinator, Student Services
713-500-9029
Diari.Kirksey@uth.tmc.edu

Leah Merrill

Systems Analyst
713-500-9034
Aurelia.N.Miller@uth.tmc.edu

Samuel E. Neher

Assistant Director, Student Services
713-500-9265
Samuel.E.Neher@uth.tmc.edu

Rebecca Novak

Coordinator I, Research
713-500-9255
Rebecca.Novak@uth.tmc.edu

Elvis Parada

Coordinator, Admissions
713-500-9028
Elvis.A.Parada@uth.tmc.edu

Peggy Powell

Manager, Educational Technology
713-500-9230
Peggy.L.Powell@uth.tmc.edu

Keuchie Reed

Coordinator, Course Scheduling
713-500-9037
Keuchie.M.Reed@uth.tmc.edu

Silvia Santiago

Office Manager/Scholarships and Traineeship Coordinator
713-500-9025
Silvia.P.Santiago@uth.tmc.edu

Manny Soto

Coordinator, Educational Programs
713-500-9082
Manuel.A.Soto@uth.tmc.edu

Physical Address:

Office of Academic Affairs and Student Services
UTHealth School of Public Health
1200 Pressler Street
RAS E-201
Houston, TX 77030

Phone: 713-500-9032
Fax: 713-500-9068
Email: saffairs@uth.tmc.edu

Mailing Address:

Office of Academic Affairs and Student Services
UTHealth School of Public Health
P.O. Box 20186
Houston, TX 77225

Office Hours: Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.