Student Services

Student Services - Student Affairs Banner Image

Office of Academic Affairs and Student Services

The Office of Academic Affairs and Student Services' mission is to assist you in successfully achieving your academic goals as a UTHealth School of Public Health student by providing timely and accurate information, quality service and personal guidance. In conjunction with the SPH Student Association, we also support and promote student life and act as a liaison between students and faculty, advocating for student needs and concerns.

Services

The Office of Academic Affairs and Student Services serves as the central “hub” for the services that will assist you from the time you apply through graduation. The services and support systems we offer include: communicating with prospective students; processing of applicant documents; conducting orientation, providing financial assistance information; administrative support for UTHealth School of Public Health courses and programs, career information, one-to-one counseling, and planning commencement activities.

Staff

NeshAqrawi
Nesh Aqrawi
Director, Academic Affairs
713-500-9071
Nesh.Aqrawi@uth.tmc.edu

MaryAnnSmith
Mary Ann Smith, PhD
Assistant Dean of Students
713-500-9236
Mary.A.Smith@uth.tmc.edu

JanelleRios
Janelle Rios, PhD
Director, Public Health Practice
713-500-9477
Janelle.Rios@uth.tmc.edu

ElvisParada
Elvis Parada
Assistant Director, Student Services
713-500-9028
Elvis.A.Parada@uth.tmc.edu

SarahDauchez
Sarah Dauchez
Assistant Director, Career and Alumni Services
713-500-9025
Sarah.K.Dauchez@uth.tmc.edu

JohnAdams
John Adams
Coordinator, Student Records
713-500-9033
John.Adams@uth.tmc.edu

BrookeBurns
Brooke Burns
Senior Administrative Coordinator, Student Research 
713-500-9072
Brooke.Burns@uth.tmc.edu

Holly Cieslikowski
Holly Cieslikowski
Project Specialist
713-500-9365
Holly.Cieslikowski@uth.tmc.edu

SharonCummings
Sharon Cummings
Program Manager, Academic Affairs
713-500-9076
Sharon.S.Cummings@uth.tmc.edu

SarahDonahue
Sarah Donahue
Business Intelligence Analyst
713-500-9035
Sarah.Donahue@uth.tmc.edu

KoriGould
Kori Gould
Strategic Communications and External Affairs Specialist
713-500-9039
Kori.Gould@uth.tmc.edu

RobertHammarberg
Robert Hammarberg
Academic Advisor
713-500-9031
Robert.Hammarberg@uth.tmc.edu

DeeKirksey
Dee Kirksey
Coordinator, Student Services
713-500-9029
Diari.Kirksey@uth.tmc.edu

Kathryn McAdams
Kathryn McMillan
Coordinator, Student Services
713-500-9037
Kathryn.McAdams@uth.tmc.edu

SamuelNeher
Samuel E. Neher
Special Projects
Samuel.E.Neher@uth.tmc.edu

PeggyPowell
Peggy Powell
Manager, Educational Technology
713-500-9230
Peggy.L.Powell@uth.tmc.edu

LauraRademacher
Laura Rademacher
Coordinator, Educational Programs
713-500-9024
Laura.Rademacher@uth.tmc.edu

MannySoto
Manny Soto
Coordinator, Educational Programs
713-500-9082
Manuel.A.Soto@uth.tmc.edu

Physical Address:

Office of Academic Affairs and Student Services
UTHealth School of Public Health
1200 Pressler Street
RAS E-201
Houston, TX 77030

Phone: 713-500-9032
Fax: 713-500-9068
Email: SPHStudentServices@uth.tmc.edu

Mailing Address:

Office of Academic Affairs and Student Services
UTHealth School of Public Health
P.O. Box 20186
Houston, TX 77225

Office Hours: Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.