Contact Student Affairs

Physical Address:

Office of Student Affairs
The University of Texas School of Public Health
1200 Pressler Street, RAS E-201
Houston, TX 77030

Phone: 713-500-9032
Fax: 713-500-9068
Email: saffairs@uth.tmc.edu

Mailing Address:

Office of Student Affairs
The University of Texas School of Public Health
P.O. Box 20186
Houston, TX 77225

Office Hours:
Monday through Friday
8:00 am – 5:00 pm

Meet the Staff

Mary Ann Smith, PhD

Associate Dean for Student Affairs

Responsible for leadership and oversight of all Student Affairs activities at the UTSPH.

Mary.A.Smith@uth.tmc.edu

713-500-9236

Anne Baronitis, MEd

Director of Student Affairs

Oversees the office in Houston and assists in coordinating services at Regional campuses; is the ADA contact person for students with disabilities; advisor to the SPH Student Association; student advocate; ensures appropriate implementation of all academic policies and procedures as they apply to students and their academic endeavors.

Anne.I.Baronitis@uth.tmc.edu

713-500-9030

Silvia Santiago

Business/Office Manager/Scholarships and Traineeship Coordinator

Coordinator of SPH Scholarships and Traineeships, serves as an Academic Staff Advisor for MPH and Certificate/Non-Degree students.

Silvia.P.Santiago@uth.tmc.edu

713-500-9025

Leah Merrill

Systems Analyst

Handles all requests for student data; designs reports; supports technical needs of the office.

Aurelia.N.Merrill@uth.tmc.edu

713-500-9034

John Adams

Coordinator of Student Records

Records manager; does student committee updates; prepares SPH courses for the Registrar’s Office; coordinates student evaluation meetings; manages comment card system, course evaluations, assists in all aspects of student registration.

John.Adams@uth.tmc.edu

713-500-9033

JR Bright

Academic Advisor

Coordinates academic advising for Master’s students; serves as a resource for academic policies and procedures.

JR.F.Bright@uth.tmc.edu

713-500-9031

Pantheia Evans

Coordinator of Career Services

Manages the Career Services, provide resources on how to find jobs, write cover letters and create a strong resume/CV; coordinates seminars in area of career development; collects all student employment opportunities for the school.

Pantheia.Evans@uth.tmc.edu

713-500-9024

Tiaresa Carter

Manager of Admissions

Manages the admissions process for prospective students; serves as an admissions counselor; assists with coordination of the recruitment process for the school; prepares reports on the application and admissions process; assists with new student orientation.

Tiaresa.E.Carter@uth.tmc.edu

713-500-9035

Kimberly Holmes

Administrative Coordinator for Graduation

Audits student coursework and grades to ensure degree seeking students are fulfilling requirements for graduation; reviews all aspects of clearing a student for graduation; oversee the commencement exercise for students that are graduating also serves as backup for administrative area.

Kimberly.R.Holmes@uth.tmc.edu 713-500-9029

Keuchie Reed

Administrative Coordinator for Course Scheduling

Prepares SPH Course Schedule as well as update course and faculty information; also publishes student affairs weekly newsletter.

Keuchie.M.Reed@uth.tmc.edu

713-500-9037

Elvis Parada

Admissions Coordinator

Assists prospective students’ with the admissions process; serves as admissions counselor; assist with New Student Orientation and Open House; respond to any inquiries regarding future admissions to the School of Public Health.

Elvis.A.Parada@uth.tmc.edu

713-500-9028

 


Graduate Assistants

Omotola Akintola

Rashmi Dongardive

Zenab Idris

Ahlam Mohammed

saffairs@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-9032