Contact Student Services

Contact Information

Physical Address:

Office of Academic Affairs and Student Services 
The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston (UTHealth) School of Public Health
1200 Pressler Street, room E-201
Houston, TX 77030

Phone: 713-500-9032

Fax: 713-500-9068

Email: SPHStudentServices@uth.tmc.edu

Mailing Address:

Office of Academic Affairs and Student Services 
The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston (UTHealth) School of Public Health
P.O. Box 20186
Houston, TX 77225

Office Hours: Monday through Friday 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Staff of Student Services

Houston

Student Services: Admissions

Main Number 713-500-9032 sphadmissions@uth.tmc.edu

Elvis Parada

713-500-9028 Elvis.A.Parada@uth.tmc.edu
Nathalie Guardado 713-500-9055    Nathalie.M.Guardado@uth.tmc.edu

Certificate/Non-Degree Programs

Nathalie Guardado 713-500-9055    Nathalie.M.Guardado@uth.tmc.edu

Dual Degrees

Robert Hammarberg 713-500-9031 Robert.Hammarberg@uth.tmc.edu
Amanda Smithson  713-500-9036      Amanda.K.Smithson@uth.tmc.edu

Management Policy & Community Health Practice

Leticia Valles 713-500-9196 Leticia.F.Valles@uth.tmc.edu

Health Promotion & Behavioral Sciences

Claire Strickland 713-500-9985 Claire.Strickland@uth.tmc.edu

Epidemiology

JR Bright  713-500-9361 JR.F.Bright@uth.tmc.edu

Biostatistics and Data Science

Kevin Banks 713-500-9584 Kevin.J.Banks@uth.tmc.edu


Environmental & Occupational Health Sciences

Leticia Valles 713-500-9196 Leticia.F.Valles@uth.tmc.edu

Austin

Tosa Nixon 512-391-2502   Tosa.Nixon@uth.tmc.edu
Kathleen Manuel 512-391-1375       Kathleen.Manuel@uth.tmc.edu

Brownsville

Jeanette Broshears 956-755-0678     Jeanette.L.Broshears@uth.tmc.edu

Dallas

Kent Long 972-546-2923    Kent.Long@utsouthwestern.edu
Molly Patterson   972-546-2929       Molly.Patterson@UTSouthwestern.edu

El Paso

Maribel Alomari 915-747-8500     Maribel.Alomari@uth.tmc.edu

San Antonio 

Debra Leal 210-276-9016 Debra.A.Leal@uth.tmc.edu