Collaborative Details

The Community Collaborative for Child Health’s membership is composed of community leaders from Central Texas who represent a range of stakeholders interested in child health, including school district leaders, nonprofit personnel, practitioners, researchers, and parents. Members of the Collaborative meet quarterly throughout the academic school year.  

The Collaborative is co-chaired by Andrew Springer, DrPH and Amy Imes. For questions about the Collaborative, including volunteer opportunities and membership, please email

Join the Community Collaborative email list to receive updates from the Collaborative and announcements about the annual summit.

Community Collaborative for Child Health Membership



Brooks Ballard, MPH CATCH Global Foundation 
Kelli Becerra Williamson County and Cities Health District
Desma Deitz Marathon Kids 
Angie Cummings, DrPH  Health & Human Services Commission
Andrea Dennison, PhD Texas State University
Amy Imes (Co-Chair) Community Member
Elizabeth Miller, MPH, CP Common Threads
Robin Herskowitz HealthStart Foundation, Inc.
Caroline Hilbert, MD, MPH IT'S TIME TEXAS
Deanna Hoelscher, PhD, RD Michael & Susan Dell Center for Healthy Living
Rev. Daryl Horton Mount Zion Baptist Church
Ray Langlois Williamson County & Cities Health District
Ricardo Lardizabal Integral Care
Beatrice Watson Texas Department of Agriculture 
Tiffni Menendez Michael & Susan Dell Center for Healthy Living
Nekosi Nelson  Common Threads
Ron Perry  Community Member 
Stephen Pont, MD Dell Children's Medical Center
Andrew Springer, DrPH (Co-Chair) Michael & Susan Dell Center for Healthy Living
Yolanda Guzman Michael & Susan Dell Center for Healthy Living
Kate Neal Michael & Susan Dell Center for Healthy Living