Skip to Content
Southwest Center for Occupational and Environmental Health

Advisory Member

Specialty Area Representation

J. Jack Hinton, DrPH, CIH (Chair)

BHGE Fellow – Health, Safety and Environment
Baker Hughes, a GE Company
2929 Allen Parkway
Houston, Texas 77019
Tel: 713-439-8847
Fax: 713-439-8883
jack.hinton@bakerhughes.com

Health, Safety and Environment
International Petrochemical Industry
NORA Sector:
Oil & Gas/Manufacturing

Faiyaz Bhojani, MD, DrPH, FACP (Co-Chair)

Business Health Leader, Global Manufacturing and Upstream Americas
Regional Health Manager, Americas
Shell Health
910 Louisiana, Suite 1000
Houston, Texas 77002
Tel: 713-241-4190
Fax: 713-241-5875
Cell: 713-540-5760
Faiyaz.Bhojani@shell.com

Occupational Medicine
International Petrochemical Industry
NORA Sector:
Oil & Gas

James L Davis, MD (Co-Chair)

U.S. Occupational Health Manager
Exxon Mobil Corporation
22777 Springwoods Village Parkway
E2.2B.488
Spring, Texas 77389
Tel: 832-624-7003
James.l.davis@exxonmobil.com

Occupational Medicine
NORA Sector:
Oil & Gas

Stephen Frangos, MD, MPH, FACOEM

Regional Manager, Health & Medical Services – Americas
Chevron Services Company, A Division of Chevron USA Inc.
1400 Smith, Room 03016
Houston, Texas 77002
Tel: 713-372-5922
Fax: 713-372-5941
Cell: 936-443-8793
safr@chevron.com

Occupational Medicine
Texas College of Occupational and Environmental Medicine
NORA Sector:
Oil & Gas

Thomas G. Grumbles, CIH (Co-Chair)

Cell: 713-253-7965
tom.grumbles@sbcglobal.net

Industrial Hygiene
NORA Sector:

Pamela Harris, PhD

President, TrueNorth Compliance Inc. EH&S
5715 White Mills
Houston, Texas 77041-5503
Tel: 713-466-0829
pharris@truenorth.net

Industrial Hygiene and Nursing
EH&S Compliance Analytics
NORA Sector:
Services

Linda Lee, DrPH

Global Practice Director for Public Health
Environmental Services Business Group 
CH2M Hill
Tel: 281-721-8788
Cell: 281-639-0386
Fax: 713-510-9053  
ldlee2706@gmail.com

Healthcare and Waste Management
Environmental Health & Safety
NORA Sector:
Transportation, Warehousing & Utilities

Jeffrey Levin, MD, MSPH, FACOEM

Director, Southwest Center for Agricultural Health, Injury Prevention & Education
UT Health Science Center at Tyler
11937 US Hwy 271
Tyler, Texas 75708-7014
Tel: 903-877-5900
Jeffrey.Levin@uthct.edu

Occupational Medicine
NORA Sector:
Health care, Ag Forestry Fishing, Services

Cindy Lewis, MSPH

Director, Gulf Coast Safety Institute
College of the Mainland
1200 Amburn Road
Texas City, Texas 77591
Tel: 409-933-8495
Cell: 713-397-2030
busytxgal@gmail.com

Safety Engineering, Industrial Hygiene
Continuing Education & Outreach
NORA Sector:
Oil & Gas, Services or Manufacturing Services

Silvia Maberti, PhD, CIH

Senior Industrial Hygienist
ExxonMobil Biomedical Sciences, Inc.
2800 Decker Dr. NW-53
Baytown, Texas 77520
Tel: 281-834-4690
Silvia.i.maberti@exxonmobil.com

Industrial Hygiene
NORA Sector:
Oil & Gas

Katherine Ann Murray-Del Aguila, CIH

BP Corporation
P.O. Box 3092
Houston, Texas 77253-3092
Tel: 281-366-2382
Katherine.Murray@bp.com

Industrial Hygiene
NORA Sector:
Oil & Gas

Troy Scalco

Director, Environmental Health Department
Fort Bend County
4520 Reading Rd., Suite A
Rosenberg, Texas 77471
Tel: 281-238-3532
Fax: 281-342-5572
Troy.Scalco@co.fort-bend.tx.us 

Environmental Health
NORA Sector:
Public Administration

James Shelton, MS

Compliance Assistance Specialist
Houston North OSHA Area Office
690 S Loop 336 West, Suite 400
Conroe, Texas 77304
Tel: 936-760-3800
Shelton.James@dol.gov

OSHA Region VI
NORA Sector:
Services 

R. Ronald Sokol, CSP (Co-Chair)

President / CEO
Contractors Safety Council of Texas City
3300 FM 1765
Texas City, Texas 77590
Tel: 409-948-9009 x 102
Fax: 409-948-6141
rrsokol@csctc.org

Safety Engineering & Training 
Petrochemical Industry
Contractor Safety
NORA Sector:
Construction

Judy Wendt, PhD

Senior Epidemiologist
Shell Oil Company – Shell Health Americas
910 Louisiana, #1018
Houston, Texas 77002
Tel: 713-241-4385
Fax: 713-241-5875
Judy.Wendt@shell.com

Epidemiology
NORA Sector:
Oil & Gas 

Michael R. Wood

Vice President and Chief Safety Officer
Dresser-Rand
1200 W. Sam Houston Pkwy N.
Houston, TX 77043
Tel: 713-935-3471
Fax: 713-973-5444
mrwood@Dresser-Rand.com

Health, Safety and Environment
NORA Sector:
Oil & Gas, Manufacturing