UTH

Center for Health Equity

Project Details

Brighter Bites Program Evaluation Core.

Project Overview

Brighter Bites is an evidence-based coordinated school health intervention proven to improve intake of fruits and vegetables among low-income children and their families. Our program evaluation core evaluates the efficacy and implementation outcomes of Brighter Bites among elementary school children in the programming cities. 

Project Contact: Ru-Jye (Lindi) Chuang, DrPH

Project Team

sharma-s

Principal Investigator

Shreela Sharma, PhD, RDN, LD

Director, Center for Health Equity

Professor and Vice Chair, Department of Epidemiology, Human Genetics, and Environmental Sciences

shreela.v.sharma@uth.tmc.edu

 

WPerkison

Co-Principal Investigator

William D. Perkison, MD

Assistant Professor, Department of Epidemiology, Human Genetics, and Environmental Sciences

william.b.perkison@uth.tmc.edu

 

chuang-l

Co-Principal Investigator

Ru-Jye (Lindi) Chuang, DrPH

Assistant Professor, Department of Health Promotion and Behavioral Sciences

ru-jye.chuang@uth.tmc.edu

 

markham

Co-Investigator

Christine Markham, PhD

Professor and Chair, Department of Health Promotion and Behavioral Sciences

christine.markham@uth.tmc.edu

 

RamphulRyan

Co-Investigator

Ryan Ramphul, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Epidemiology, Human Genetics, and Environmental Sciences

ryan.ramphul@uth.tmc.edu

 

fernandez

Co-Investigator

Maria Fernandez, PhD

Director, Center for Health Promotion and Prevention Research

maria.e.fernandez@uth.tmc.edu

 

springer

 

Andrew Springer, DrPH

Associate Professor, Department of Health Promotion and Behavioral Sciences

andrew.e.springer@uth.tmc.edu

Study Partner

Brighter Bites

 

 

LOADING...
LOADING...