UTH

Center for Health Equity

Who we are


Center for Health Equity Affiliated Faculty and Partners

Aiken.jpg

Mary E. Aitken, MD
Professor and Chair
Department of Pediatrics, McGovern Medical School
Mary.E.Aitken@uth.tmc.edu

 

JDave.jpg

Jayna Markand Dave, PhD
Associate Professor
Pediatrics-Nutrition
Baylor College of Medicine
JMDave@bcm.edu

 

Kamdar 2023.jpeg

Nipa Kamdar, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
Medicine-Health Services Research
Baylor College of Medicine
Nipa.Kamdar@bcm.edu

 

SandyMcKay.jpg

Sandy L. McKay, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Pediatrics
McGovern Medical School 
Sandra.McKay@uth.tmc.edu

 

WMcWhorter.jpg

Wesley McWhorter, DrPH
Vice President
Lifestyle Medicine
Suvida Healthcare
WMcWhorter@suvidahealthcare.com

Murphy-Thomas-web.jpg

Thomas J. Murphy, MD
Chief Medical Director
UT Physicians for Community Based Clinics
Thomas.J.Murphy@uth.tmc.edu

 

EOnugha.jpg

Elizabeth Anyaegbu Onguha, MD
Assistant Professor
Pediatrics-Renal
Baylor College of Medicine
Elizabeth.Onugha@bcm.edu

 

VPrabhu.jpg

Vinay N. Prabhu, MD
Assistant Professor
Department of Pediatrics
McGovern Medical School Vinay.N.Prabhu@uth.tmc.edu

 

Prajakta-Yeragi-MD-180x225-1.jpg

Prajakta Yeragi, MD
Assistant Professor
Department of Pediatrics
McGovern Medical School Prajakta.S.Yeragi@uth.tmc.edu

 


Center for Health Equity Team

hmcpherson

Heidi Hagen McPherson, MPH
Senior Project Manager & Co-Lead
Health Equity Collective
Heidi.McPherson@uth.tmc.edu

 

Naomi Tice, MPH
Project Manager
Center for Health Equity
Naomi.Tice@uth.tmc.edu

 

Adriana Cardenas Cropped Headshot 2.jpg

Adriana Cardenas
Community Health Worker III
Center for Health Equity
Adriana.J.Cardenas@uth.tmc.edu

 

AQuintana.JPG

Alejandra Garcia Quintana, MPH
Research Coordinator III
Center for Health Equity
Alejandra.Garcia@uth.tmc.edu

 

MGreen

Maggie Green, MPA
Program Manager
Center for Health Equity
Maggie.Green@uth.tmc.edu

 

MHarpavat headshot 1.jpg

Maya Harpavat
Data Collector
Center for Health Equity
mah25@rice.edu

 

Anne Marie Thompson, MPH
Senior Program Manager
Center for Health Equity
AnneMarie.Thompson@uth.tmc.edu

 

Helen Abdullah-Nguyen Headshot 1.jpg

Helen Abdullah-Nguyen, MPH, RDN
Registered Dietician
Center for Health Equity
Helen.AbdullahNguyen@uth.tmc.edu

 

Wesley Gibson
Research Coordinator
Center for Health Equity
Wesley.R.Gibson@uth.tmc.edu

 

Chw-contact-guerrero.jpg

Rosalia Guerrero, MBA, CHWI
Senior Project Manager
Center for Health Equity
rosalia.guerrero@uth.tmc.edu

 

Sisan Tennyson.jpg

Sisanoritsewarami Tennyson, MPH
Research Coordinator II
Center for Health Equity
Sisanoritsewarami.Tennyson@uth.tmc.edu

 

LOADING...
LOADING...