Regional Representatives

Health Service Region 1
Naima Moustaid-Moussa, PhD, FTOS, FAHA
Founding Director, Obesity Research Institute
Professor, Nutritional Sciences
Texas Tech University
naima.moustaid-moussa@ttu.edu 

Health Service Region 2/3
Daniel Bouton
Director of Community Health Services
Community Council
dbouton@ccadvance.org  

Health Service Region 4/5N
Terrence Ates, MEd, TTS
Director of Community Outreach and Public Information Officer
North East Texas Public Health District
tates@netphd.org

HSR map

Health Service Region 6/5S
Gwen J Sims, MEd, RD, LD
Division Director, Nutrition and Chronic Disease Prevention
Harris County Public Health
Gwen.Sims@phs.hctx.net 

Health Service Region 7
Kristen Nussa, MPH
Director of Mission
IT'S TIME TEXAS
kristen@itstimetexas.org 

Health Service Region 8
Gabe Aguilar
Senior Management Coordinator, Community Diabetes Project
San Antonio Metropolitan Health District
Gabriel.Aguilar@sanantonio.gov 

Health Service Region 9/10
Pema Garcia, MBA
Regional Director, Western Rio Grande Region, Colonias Program
College of Architecture at Texas A&M University
pgarcia@arch.tamu.edu 

Health Service Region 11
Belinda Reininger, DrPH
Associate Professor, Health Promotion & Behavioral Sciences
The University of Texas School of Public Health Brownsville Regional Campus
Belinda.M.Reininger@uth.tmc.edu