Regional Representatives

Health Service Region 1
Naima Moustaid-Moussa, PhD, FTOS, FAHA
Horn Distinguished Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences, College of Human Sciences
Director, Obesity Research Institute, Office of Research & Innovation
Texas Tech University
naima.moustaid-moussa@ttu.edu 

Health Service Region 2/3
Victoria Nelson
Manager, Childhood Obesity
Children's Health - Dallas
Victoria.Nelson@Childrens.com  

Health Service Region 4/5N
Paula Butler, MAg,RDN, LD
Regional Program Leader
4-H Youth Development
Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service
pitbutler@ag.tamu.edu  

HSR map

Health Service Region 6/5S
LaPorcha Carter, MPH
Senior Manager - Chronic Disease Prevention
Nutrition and Chronic Disease Prevention 
Harris County Public Health
laporcha.carter@phs.hctx.net 

Health Service Region 7
Kara Prior Hanaoka
Senior Director of Program Delivery
IT'S TIME TEXAS
kara@itstimetexas.org

Health Service Region 8
Denise Benoit-Moctezuma
Chronic Disease Prevention Manager
City of San Antonio Metropolitan Health District
Denise.Benoit-Moctezuma@sanantonio.gov  

 

Health Service Region 9/10
Eufemia (Pema) B Garcia, MBA
Regional Director, Western Rio Grande Region, Colonia Program
College of Architecture at Texas A&M University
pgarcia@arch.tamu.edu 

Health Service Region 11
Belinda Reininger, DrPH
Associate Professor, Health Promotion & Behavioral Sciences
The University of Texas School of Public Health in Brownsville
Belinda.M.Reininger@uth.tmc.edu