Regional Representatives

Health Service Region 1
Naima Moustaid-Moussa, PhD, FTOS, FAHA
Director, Obesity Research Cluster
Professor, Nutritional Sciences
Texas Tech University
naima.moustaid-moussa@ttu.edu 

Health Service Region 2/3
Daniel Bouton
Director of Community Health Services
Community Council
dbouton@ccadvance.org  

Health Service Region 4/5N
Terrence Ates, MEd, TTS
Director of Community Outreach and Public Information Officer
North East Texas Public Health District
tates@netphd.org

HSR map

Health Service Region 6/5S
TBN

Health Service Region 7
Kristen Nussa, MPH
Director of Mission
IT'S TIME TEXAS
kristen@itstimetexas.org 

Health Service Region 8
Kathy Shields, CHES
Chronic Disease Prevention Manager
San Antonio Metropolitan Health District
kathleen.shields@sanantonio.gov 

Health Service Region 9/10
Leah Whigham, PhD, FTOS
Executive Director, Paso del Norte Institute for Health Living
Research Associate Professor, Public Health Sciences
The University of Texas at El Paso
ldwhigham@utep.edu 

Health Service Region 11
Belinda Reininger, DrPH
Associate Professor, Health Promotion & Behavioral Sciences
The University of Texas School of Public Health Brownsville Regional Campus
Belinda.M.Reininger@uth.tmc.edu